REVIEW: Why Atheists Love Breasts

Image

Stars: 4/5

Format: Kindle ebook via Publisher

Read: July 20, 2013

Upon receiving this book, I was a little bit taken aback by the title. Obviously it really grabs your attention. However, this book was not all about why atheists love breasts. There was maybe two pages dedicated to that topic. This book is a compilation of a college blog author, Rinth de Shadley, where she covers topics from political problems to Gossip Girl, to the hurdles of growing up, especially in the medical field.

Rinth was witty and funny, but she could also be downright odd. I wasn’t gripped immediately with the book as it felt just like the title: trying to be raucous to gain attention, even if it meant presenting Rinth as juvenile. But I stuck with it, and after that rocky start, Rinth got a good rhythm going with her humor and the depth of her posts. The one major drawback was that the further I got into the book, the more I noticed “chapters” (each individual blog post) would sometimes refer to a blog post that I had no way of referencing at that point in the book. Sometimes the post would appear later and sometimes not at all.

Despite my initial impression, I really found Rinth had some wise advice to give. What she writes is an opinion that doesn’t shove it in your face. She casually prods you to contemplate the issue, even if you don’t agree with her.

Overall, I’ve been very happy with this book and would recommend as a short, fun read!

Disclaimer: Other than receiving a free ebook copy of this book, I have received no other recompense for this review.

2 Comments

Filed under 4 stars, Review

2 responses to “REVIEW: Why Atheists Love Breasts

  1. Hi Yukinakid,

    Thank you for the super review! You are totally right about the chapters sometimes being in the wrong order. I’d do it differently now. As for me being odd, you’d have to ask my friends. 🙂

    Apart from that, I really like your blog! I’ll be a regular reader from now on.

    xoxo, Rinth

    • yukinakid

      I am so happy you got to know how much I liked your blog posts! Your agent contacted me to review it and I was very pleased to do so. I have highlighted so many of your comments in there. You’re very wise and funny! I bet your friends think you’re absolutely lovely (and weird, because let’s face it that’s what friends are for).

      I was going to go searching for your blog but you did the work for me! Thanks!

      -Natasha

Leave a Reply

