REVIEW: Never Fade

ImageStars: 4.5/5

Format: Kindle ebook via NetGalley

Read: June 17, 2013

So I was super surprised at how much I loved this book. I was also mildly surprised that this was the second in a series, mostly because I never felt lost with the character’s back stories I should have known before reading this. Which really goes to show how amazingly Bracken seamlessly wove her first and second installments together.

Ruby’s transformation from fearing her ability to being forced to use it to survive was a very palpable struggle. This book really sucked me in, but didn’t have such a hold on me that I couldn’t relax and enjoy it. Ruby’s new responsibilities and coming to love those under her in the League against her will was poignant and just so real.

There was so much action and so many twists, most of which I never saw coming. The book never lulled and never lost its constant momentum which I was only too happy to be swept away by. I loved it so much I’m going to be reading the first book of the series and buying this book when it comes out!

The only real problem I had with it is that one of the new character curses like a sailor literally every bit of dialogue. It was good character building, until it was just too much and I got tired of the f bomb being dropped like it was a space filler. I think I would have liked this book better had there been a bit more discretion with that character. However, overall I really did enjoy myself and devoured this book!

I received a free ebook copy from NetGalley. I am not receiving any recompense besides the free text.

Leave a comment

June 18, 2013 · 9:09 PM

Leave a Reply

