Review: Limerick: A Faerie Tale Girl Novella, #2

Stars: 4/5

Version: Kindle

Read: July 31, 2011

I got this ebook free from www.librarything.com in exchange for a review.

A very good sequel to the first novella, it starts off a little oddly in that a good chunk of time has passed, but doesn’t keep you lost for very long. You get to know Jensen’s “dad” some more, learn about her powers, and find some very interesting information about her best friend’s family.

The romance was a little off in this book. I felt that we were on a paranormal romance track in the first novella and the second was “let’s focus on more lore, but oh I have a romance. Let’s break it up temporarily!” kinda thing. Which is okay, but it didn’t transition very well and left me squirming without a real reason why I was feeling that way.

BUT I did like this novella better than the first in that more things were coming together. I am definitely going to spend some money to buy the sequel AND the prequel as well, I liked it that much!

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 stars, Review

Leave a Reply

